Act 1:
10 Scenes (10 Finale)
Act 2:
7 Scenes (7 Finale)

libretto by Morris Panych

Singers required: 11 (3 sopranos, 2 mezzi, 2 tenors, 3 baritones, 1 bass). Chorus 3 doubles Mrs.; Manager doubles Secretary (to Personage); Petrovich doubles Head and Personage; Sossiya doubles Superintendent and Man 1; Khodozhat doubles Man 2 and Policeman

Percussion: Marimba, Glockenspiel, Snare dr., Bass dr., 2 tom toms (med., low), Sus. Cym., Triangle, Med. Cowbell); Keyboard: electronic keyboard with piano, celesta, and toy piano sounds; optional accordion sound; Strings: one player per part; Accordion part, to be played by a cast member; part covered by
Violin 1 / Viola or Keyboard if no accordion available