The Canada Council Molson Prizes

The Molson Prizes are awarded to two people—one in the arts and one in the social sciences or humanities—who have distinguished themselves by their outstanding achievements. These prizes are funded by an endowment from the Molson Foundation and are administered in collaboration with the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC).

The 2019 winners are:
Alexina Louie, a composer of contemporary Canadian music
• John Borrows, a law professor at the University of Victoria and the Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Law

They will both receive a $50,000 prize.